Aurora & Aurora II - Towards Modern and Innovative Higher Education

Aurora & Aurora II consortia offers an academic mobility programme consisting of 20 partner institutions from Europe and Russia. Project is coordinated by the University of Turku in Finland and funded within Erasmus Mundus Programme implemented by the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency. Aurora & Aurora II projects aim to enhance international cooperation in the field of higher education by awarding scholarships for students and university staff in partner universities. Academic opportunities for studies, research and professional development are available to citizens of EU countries and Russian Federation to Partner Universities.


Call for Applications

Aurora & Aurora II launch the next Call for Applications on October 24th for studies and academic visits in partner universities starting in autumn semester 2014. Scholarships are available for Europeans and Russian nationals at all mobility levels from 1 to 36 months.

Degree seeking students:  Prior applying, applicants interested in full degree studies in Europe should contact the host universities to get more information on their internal selection procedures. In most partner universities, the grantee will not get enrolled in a degree program unless s/he has applied a study right from the university.

Make sure you familiarize yourself with the Aurora & Aurora II projects before applying. Please read general information about the project in

After getting acquainted with Aurora in general, please refer to these pages to learn how to submit an application.

General information for European applicants and grantees

Faculties participating in Aurora

At our web-site, you can find the full hypertext-list of Institutes and Divisions of the RSUH.

Here are the English courses at the RSUH:

Limitations to mobilities:

-  In academic levels

A)  Master programs are at the following faculties and institutes:

Institute for History and Archives


Institute for Economics, Management and Law


Institute for Linguistics


Division for Philosophy


Division for History of Art


Institute for History and Philology


B) There are Bachelor programs at the following faculties and institutes:

Institute for History and Archives


Institute for Economics, Management and Law


Institute for Linguistics


Division for History of Art


"Russian Anthropology School" Institute


"Higher School of European Cultures" International Educational Center


L.S.Vygotsky Institute for Psychology


Division for Philosophy


C) If you, being a bachelor or master student, would like to study at one of the Institutes and Divisions not present in the above list A (master programs) or B (bachelor programs), you may still apply to the department/institute you prefer.

D) For doctorate students (PhD candidates): see also Fields of study (Graduate school).

- In duration:

Limitations to mobilities concerning duration are to be defined more precisely in every particular case.

Calendar for academic year

Fall semester - from September 1st to December 25th

Spring semester - from February 10th to June 30th

More details can be found here: Academic Calendar and Official Holidays.

Additional requirements

All applicants must have oral and written Russian language skills sufficient for successful completion of their program at RSUH.

Information on accommodation and average living costs

The University would offer you a place at the dormitory. The student shares a room with another foreign student. Please see details about accommodation here.

Today (October 2013), for our Erasmus students, this costs 350 RUB per day.

Contact information

If you have any questions, please contact Prof. Vera Zabotkina,
Vice-Rector for Innovative International Projects,
Erasmus Mundus programmes Coordinator


Svetlana Okuneva,
Student Exchange Coordinator


Russian State University for the Humanities (RSUH)
125993 Moscow Russia
Miusskaya sq. 6/6 (RSUH main building), room 203

tel:  +7 499 250 6511

fax: +7 499 251 08 98


Information concerning study and research programs offered by European partner universities, as well as detailed information about the application procedure, and online application form you can find on the official website of the Aurora & Aurora II Coordinator

© RSUH 1996 - 2018. All rights reserved.